Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Active Social Books
Presenting You With Books Worth Checking Out
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Humor   Hunting & Fishing

Hunting & Fishing - 99 - Blowout Sale! Save up to 91%


Blowout Sale! Up to 91% off on Hunting & Fishing at Active Social Books. Top brands include G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, Shaun Morey, IDW Publishing, Plume, Experiment Llc, Jumping Cat Publications, imusti, Brand: Henry Holt n Co, Harvest House Publishers, Titan Comics, Sky Pony Press, Thomas Dunne Books, Viking Books for Young Readers, Brand: Skyhorse Publishing, Akashic Books, Brand: Galahad, Margaret K. McElderry Books, & Adams, Douglas. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Prince and Pirate
Prince and Pirate
By G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
In Stock
$16.99
$11.15
You Save: 34%

ean: 9780399176043, isbn: 0399176047,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews
"Two very different fish--Prince and Pirate--must learn to get along and share the same tank; the language of the story suits each fish's persona making it a fun story to read aloud together or for early readers building a swashbuckling vocabulary." ...


Incredible--and True!--Fishing Stories
Incredible--and True!--Fishing Stories
By Shaun Morey
In Stock
$10.95
$7.88
You Save: 28%

ean: 9780761180173, isbn: 0761180176,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 42 reviews
What’s almost as good as going fishing? Hearing, telling, and swapping great fish stories. Shaun Morey is a fisherman, a connoisseur of fish stories, and a journalist with a novelist’s eye (and vice versa) in this collection of over 100 incredibl...


The Scooter Chronicles: A Southern California Modyssey
The Scooter Chronicles: A Southern California Modyssey
By IDW Publishing
In Stock
$19.99
$12.95
You Save: 35%

ean: 9781684051854, isbn: 1684051851,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 30 reviews
During the So-Cal Mod revival of the mid-1980s, one teen's simple quest to buy a Vespa is about to turn into an absolute nightmare.It's 1985, and to say Tommy Daniels is Mod-obsessed is no understatement: buying a scooter is the ultimate goal of his ...


Dumb History: The Stupidest Mistakes Ever Made
Dumb History: The Stupidest Mistakes Ever Made
By Plume
In Stock
$14.00
$10.17
You Save: 27%

ean: 9780452297739, isbn: 0452297737,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 49 reviews
A book that proves idiocy is as old as timeThink civilization has deteriorated and that people these days are dumber than ever? Dumb History proves that we didn’t invent stupidity in the 21st century. You’ll find facts from throughout the ages ab...


Most Wanted Particle: The Inside Story of the Hunt for the Higgs, the Heart of the Future of Physics
Most Wanted Particle: The Inside Story of the Hunt for the Higgs, the Heart of the Future of Physics
By Experiment Llc
In Stock
$15.95
$4.74
You Save: 70%

ean: 9781615193011, isbn: 1615193014,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 31 reviews
Now in paperback: the “vivid account of what the process of discovery was really like for an insider.”—Peter Higgs   Particle physics as we know it depends on the Higgs boson: It’s the missing link between the birth of our universe—as a se...


We Really Need to Laugh: Large Print
We Really Need to Laugh: Large Print
By Jumping Cat Publications
In Stock
$11.95
$9.29
You Save: 22%

ean: 9780986292545, isbn: 0986292540,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 27 reviews
Told in a style similar to Samuel Clemens and Will Rogers, inside this "must-read" are enjoyable short stories; some with a "twist." Stories such as "Life's a Birch," "Kindergarten King," "Time Tunnel" and "Venison On the Go." These stories and other...


Scummy Mummies: A celebration of parenting failures, hilarious confessions, fish fingers and wine
Scummy Mummies: A celebration of parenting failures, hilarious confessions, fish fingers and wine
By imusti
In Stock
$8.04

ean: 9781849499613, isbn: 1849499616,

'Honest, gutsy and laugh out loud...Do your pelvic floor exercises before reading as you may pee your pants' Kathy LetteA celebration of parenting failures, hilarious confessions, fish fingers and wine!This is a book for anyone who's ever dealt with ...


Swallow the Leader
Swallow the Leader
By imusti
In Stock
$16.99
$10.69
You Save: 37%

ean: 9780544105188, isbn: 0544105184,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 36 reviews
An expressive group of cheerful fish play follow the leader in their ocean habitat, unaware that a shark lurks in the background. Count the fish from one to ten as each joins the game, then count back down to one when the leader snacks on a sea spide...


Never Sniff a Gift Fish
Never Sniff a Gift Fish
By Brand: Henry Holt n Co
In Stock
$39.44

ean: 9780805005271, isbn: 0805005277,

A collection of wry, tongue-in-cheek tales of life in the great outdoors captures the whimsical trials and tribulations of hunting, fishing, and campingAmerican Humor. Hunting. Fishing. Camping. The Great Outdoors. ...


A Look at Life from a Deer Stand Devotional
A Look at Life from a Deer Stand Devotional
By Harvest House Publishers
In Stock
$12.99
$4.99
You Save: 62%

ean: 9780736959018, isbn: 0736959017,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 25 reviews
Steve Chapman, avid hunter and bestselling author of A Look at Life from a Deer Stand (more than 300,000 copies sold), has a gift for gleaning faith lessons from the glories of creation. This pocket-sized gathering of devotions, handsomely bound in a...


Doctor Who: The Twelfth Doctor - Time Trials Volume 1: The Terror Beneath
Doctor Who: The Twelfth Doctor - Time Trials Volume 1: The Terror Beneath
By Titan Comics
In Stock
$16.99
$11.18
You Save: 34%

ean: 9781785860836, isbn: 1785860836,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 42 reviews
The brand new Year Three comic adventures of the critically acclaimed Twelfth Doctor, played by Peter Capaldi!First, it's the return of fan-favorite comics companion, space bassist Hattie, as the Twelfth Doctor takes her for the best fish and chips i...


Jonah and the Whale: The Brick Bible for Kids
Jonah and the Whale: The Brick Bible for Kids
By Sky Pony Press
In Stock
$12.95
$2.58
You Save: 80%

mpn: 28 color photos, ean: 9781628735895, isbn: 1628735899,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 59 reviews
Jonah was a stubborn man. When God came to Jonah to preach repentance to the Ninevites, Jonah wasn’t interested. After all, besides being known far and wide for their wickedness, Nineveh was also one of Israel’s greatest enemies. So why should Jo...


Everything I Ever Needed to Know About _____* I Learned from Monty Python: *History, Art, Poetry, Communism, Philosophy, the Media, Birth, Death, ... Mythology, Fish Slapping, and Many More!
Everything I Ever Needed to Know About _____* I Learned from Monty Python: *History, Art, Poetry, Communism, Philosophy, the Media, Birth, Death, ... Mythology, Fish Slapping, and Many More!
By Thomas Dunne Books
In Stock
$39.99

mpn: 9781250004703, ean: 9781250004703, isbn: 1250004705,

A comprehensive and hilarious guide to understanding the many Monty Python jokes and allusionsThroughout their five seasons on British television (and well into the troop's movie sequels and assorted solo projects), Monty Python became a worldwide sy...


Splotch
Splotch
By Viking Books for Young Readers
In Stock
$17.99
$11.61
You Save: 35%

ean: 9780451469571, isbn: 0451469577,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 40 reviews
An unsuspecting boy, his dead pet fish, and his well-intentioned mother make this a must-read for fans of The Bear Ate Your Sandwich and I Want My Hat Back.Splotch was meant to be in his bowl when his boy got home from school--but he isn't there! The...


Blood Sport: A Journey Up the Hassayampa
Blood Sport: A Journey Up the Hassayampa
By Brand: Skyhorse Publishing
In Stock
$14.95
$8.73
You Save: 42%

ean: 9781626360013, isbn: 1626360014,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 16 reviews
Welcome to the wilderness of masculinity, where anything goes—where women throw themselves unreservedly at men and games are played to the death. This is the outdoor paradise of the Hassayampa, a legendary river whose bank is overrun with prehistor...


Go Fish: How to Win Contempt and Influence People
Go Fish: How to Win Contempt and Influence People
By Akashic Books
In Stock
$18.95
$13.90
You Save: 27%

ean: 9781617750144, isbn: 161775014X,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 14 reviews
"Mr. Fish dissects the journalistic responsibility he faces as a cartoonist to make it make sense. It being his raw emotional output in response to a given stimuli (government, society, et al) manifesting itself via pen on paper without regard to the...


I Fish; Therefore, I Am: And Other Observations
I Fish; Therefore, I Am: And Other Observations
By Brand: Galahad
In Stock
$33.64

ean: 9781578660971, isbn: 1578660971,

Three bestsellers in one delightful volume--at an unbeatable price! With his own particular brand of wry tongue-in-cheek humor, Patrick F. McManus spins riotously amusing slice-of-life stories of men, women, and their adventures in the great outdoors...


A Look at Life from a Deer Stand Devotional
A Look at Life from a Deer Stand Devotional
By Harvest House Publishers
In Stock
$14.99
$1.34
You Save: 91%

mpn: 284740, ean: 9780736954747, isbn: 0736954740,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 14 reviews
Steve Chapman, avid hunter and bestselling author of A Look at Life from a Deer Stand (more than 300,000 copies sold), has a gift for gleaning faith lessons from the glories of creation. This pocket-sized gathering of devotions, handsomely bound in a...


We're Going on a Bear Hunt: Anniversary Edition of a Modern Classic
We're Going on a Bear Hunt: Anniversary Edition of a Modern Classic
By Margaret K. McElderry Books
In Stock
$18.99
$6.37
You Save: 66%

mpn: 9781416987116, ean: 9781416987116, isbn: 1416987118,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 28 reviews
Have you ever gone on a bear hunt? Come along on this one with a brave young family -- four children (including the baby) and their father. They're not scared. With them you will cross a field of tall, wavy grass ("Swishy swashy!"), wade through a de...


So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy)
So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy)
By Adams, Douglas
In Stock
$16.00
$10.61
You Save: 34%

mpn: 9780345479969, ean: 9780345479969, isbn: 0345479963,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews
Back on Earth with nothing more to show for his long, strange trip through time and space than a ratty towel and a plastic shopping bag, Arthur Dent is ready to believe that the past eight years were all just a figment of his stressed-out imagination...



Viewing Page 1 of 4

View more products in Humor.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - activesocialbooks.com. All Rights Reserved.