Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Active Social Books
Presenting You With Books Worth Checking Out
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Pop Culture   Beatles

The Complete Beatles Recording Sessions: The Official Story of the Abbey Road years 1962-1970


Super Savings Item! Save 36% on the The Complete Beatles Recording Sessions: The Official Story of the Abbey Road years 1962-1970 by Hamlyn at Active Social Books. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. One of the most important documentaries on rock music ever published, this is EMI Records' official diary-format history of every Beatles recording


Product Description


One of the most important documentaries on rock music ever published, this is EMI Records' official diary-format history of every Beatles recording session

Researched from hundreds of unreleased Abbey Road archive tapes, featuring thousands of previously unpublished studio documents and interviews with many of the key recording personnel.

The book is filled with over 350 colour and black-and-white photographs and illustrations, including rare photos by Linda McCartney and the first facsimile reproductions of Abbey Road recording sheets, tape boxes, album sleeve roughs, memos, contracts, press releases and much more.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Hamlyn
Publisher:Hamlyn
Studio:Hamlyn
EAN:9780600635611
Item Size:1 x 11.75 x 11.75 inches
Package Weight:3.26 pounds
Package Size:11.34 x 0.87 x 0.87 inches

The Complete Beatles Recording Sessions: The Official Story of the Abbey Road years 1962-1970 by Hamlyn

Buy Now:
The Complete Beatles Recording Sessions: The Official Story of the Abbey Road years 1962-1970

Brand: Hamlyn
4.2 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$29.99
$19.49
You Save: 35%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Beatles.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Hamlyn, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Pegasus Books
ean: 9781643130538, isbn: 1643130536,
An intimate yet unsparing biography of one of the greatest and most mythologized musicians of the twentieth century.What was it like to be John Lennon? What was it like to be the castoff child, the clown at school, and the middle-class suburban boy w...

By Hal Leonard
mpn: HL00703065, ean: 9781458423283, isbn: 145842328X,
(Ukulele Chord Songbook). This series features convenient 6 x 9 books with complete lyrics and chord symbols above the lyrics for dozens of great songs. Each song also includes chord grids at the top of every page and the first notes of the melody fo...

By Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ean: 9780802735652, isbn: 0802735657,
The Beatles' first appearance on the Ed Sullivan show, has been called "a night that changed the course of American culture." More than seventy million television viewers - the largest-ever audience for an entertainment show - watched the Beatles' pe...

By Alfred Music
mpn: 74-0143037323, ean: 9780143037323, isbn: 0143037323,
A must-have volume for all Beatles fans-a career-spanning selection of writings about the Fab Four There are, of course, many books on the Beatles, but this is the only one available that is a comprehensive, career-spanning collection of journalism ...

By Rizzoli
ean: 9780847861712, isbn: 0847861716,
Rob Ryan’s art—delicate, colorful, playful, and evocative—brings sophisticated layers of emotion to simple vignettes with universal appeal. In this, the first book of his collected artwork, Rob Ryan combines a childlike enthusiasm for color and...

By imusti
mpn: 74-0142196946, ean: 9780142196946, isbn: 0142196940,
With a new introduction by Nick RhodesThe talent. The charisma. The videos. From their 1981 hit "Planet Earth" to their latest number-one album, All You Need Is Now, John Taylor and Duran Duran have enchanted audiences around the world. It's been a w...

By Hal Leonard
mpn: 690556, ean: 9780634046087, isbn: 063404608X,
(Bass Recorded Versions). 26 basslines from The Beatles' early hits transcribed note-for-note with tab, including: All My Loving * And I Love Her * Can't Buy Me Love * Drive My Car * Eight Days a Week * Eleanor Rigby * From Me to You * Girl * A Hard ...

By BLUE RIDER
ean: 9780735210691, isbn: 0735210691,
For readers who loved Tune In and Nick Hornby’s Songbook, an anthology of essays from a chorus of twenty-nine luminaries singing the praises of their favorite Beatles songs. The Beatles’ influence—on their contemporaries, on our cultural consci...

By Smith Street Books
mpn: 25034068, ean: 9781925418217, isbn: 1925418219,
A celebration of the unparalleled impact of cultural icon David Bowie.   This decidedly not-for-kids illustrated A–Z, celebrates the many faces and facets of David Bowie. From Aladdin Sane to Ziggy Stardust, Bowie A–Z is densely packed with ever...

By Prestel Publishing
ean: 9783791382692, isbn: 3791382691,
The drummer is usually the least well-known member of any band. Yet behind every frontman is the person keeping the beat, and often acting as the music's driving force. In these incredible portraits, Deirdre O'Callaghan places drummers squarely in th...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - activesocialbooks.com. All Rights Reserved.