Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Active Social Books
Presenting You With Books Worth Checking Out
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Pop Culture   Beatles

Being John Lennon: A Restless Life


On Sale Now! Free Shipping Included! Save 7% on the Being John Lennon: A Restless Life by Pegasus Books at Active Social Books. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. An intimate yet unsparing biography of one of the greatest and most mythologized musicians of the twentieth century.What was it like to be John


Product Description

An intimate yet unsparing biography of one of the greatest and most mythologized musicians of the twentieth century.

What was it like to be John Lennon? What was it like to be the castoff child, the clown at school, and the middle-class suburban boy who pretended to be a working-class hero? How did it feel to have one of the most recognizable singing voices in the world, but to dislike it so much he always wanted to disguise it?

Being John Lennon is not about the whitewashed Prince of Peace of Imagine legend―because that was only a small part of him. The John Lennon depicted in these pages is a much more kaleidoscopic figure, sometimes almost a collision of different characters.

He was, of course, funny, often very funny. But above everything, he had attitude―his impudent style somehow personifying the aspirations of his generation to question authority. He could, and would, say the unsayable. Though there were more glamorous rock stars in rock history, even within the Beatles, it was John Lennon’s attitude which caught, and then defined, his era in the most memorable way.

16 pages of B&W photographs

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Pegasus Books
Publisher:Pegasus Books
Studio:Pegasus Books
EAN:9781643130538
Item Size:0 x 9 x 9 inches
Package Weight:1.74 pounds
Package Size:6 x 0 x 0 inches

Being John Lennon: A Restless Life by Pegasus Books

Buy Now:
Being John Lennon: A Restless Life

Brand: Pegasus Books
4.5 out of 5 stars with 26 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$29.95
$27.95
You Save: 7%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Beatles.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Pegasus Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Hal Leonard
mpn: HL00703065, ean: 9781458423283, isbn: 145842328X,
(Ukulele Chord Songbook). This series features convenient 6 x 9 books with complete lyrics and chord symbols above the lyrics for dozens of great songs. Each song also includes chord grids at the top of every page and the first notes of the melody fo...

By Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ean: 9780802735652, isbn: 0802735657,
The Beatles' first appearance on the Ed Sullivan show, has been called "a night that changed the course of American culture." More than seventy million television viewers - the largest-ever audience for an entertainment show - watched the Beatles' pe...

By Alfred Music
mpn: 74-0143037323, ean: 9780143037323, isbn: 0143037323,
A must-have volume for all Beatles fans-a career-spanning selection of writings about the Fab Four There are, of course, many books on the Beatles, but this is the only one available that is a comprehensive, career-spanning collection of journalism ...

By Rizzoli
ean: 9780847861712, isbn: 0847861716,
Rob Ryan’s art—delicate, colorful, playful, and evocative—brings sophisticated layers of emotion to simple vignettes with universal appeal. In this, the first book of his collected artwork, Rob Ryan combines a childlike enthusiasm for color and...

By imusti
mpn: 74-0142196946, ean: 9780142196946, isbn: 0142196940,
With a new introduction by Nick RhodesThe talent. The charisma. The videos. From their 1981 hit "Planet Earth" to their latest number-one album, All You Need Is Now, John Taylor and Duran Duran have enchanted audiences around the world. It's been a w...

By Hal Leonard
mpn: 690556, ean: 9780634046087, isbn: 063404608X,
(Bass Recorded Versions). 26 basslines from The Beatles' early hits transcribed note-for-note with tab, including: All My Loving * And I Love Her * Can't Buy Me Love * Drive My Car * Eight Days a Week * Eleanor Rigby * From Me to You * Girl * A Hard ...

By BLUE RIDER
ean: 9780735210691, isbn: 0735210691,
For readers who loved Tune In and Nick Hornby’s Songbook, an anthology of essays from a chorus of twenty-nine luminaries singing the praises of their favorite Beatles songs. The Beatles’ influence—on their contemporaries, on our cultural consci...

By Smith Street Books
mpn: 25034068, ean: 9781925418217, isbn: 1925418219,
A celebration of the unparalleled impact of cultural icon David Bowie.   This decidedly not-for-kids illustrated A–Z, celebrates the many faces and facets of David Bowie. From Aladdin Sane to Ziggy Stardust, Bowie A–Z is densely packed with ever...

By Prestel Publishing
ean: 9783791382692, isbn: 3791382691,
The drummer is usually the least well-known member of any band. Yet behind every frontman is the person keeping the beat, and often acting as the music's driving force. In these incredible portraits, Deirdre O'Callaghan places drummers squarely in th...

By Hal Leonard
mpn: 308137, ean: 9780793515370, isbn: 0793515378,
(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook). This updated second edition features the lyrics to almost 200 songs from the Fab Four's vast musical library, including a bonus section of cover songs. This must-own souvenir for all Beatles fans and songwriters ...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - activesocialbooks.com. All Rights Reserved.