Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Active Social Books
Presenting You With Books Worth Checking Out
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home About Us News Our Blog Our Catalog My Cart My Account Track Shippment Contact Us
  Our Catalog

Harper Perennial - Blowout Sale! Save up to 70%


Blowout Sale! Up to 70% off on Harper Perennial products at Active Social Books. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Kitchen Confidential Updated Edition: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly (P.S.)
Kitchen Confidential Updated Edition: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly (P.S.)
In Stock
$16.99
$5.83
You Save: 66%

mpn: 1765770, ean: 9780060899226, isbn: 0060899220,

A deliciously funny, delectably shocking banquet of wild-but-true tales of life in the culinary trade from Chef Anthony Bourdain, laying out his more than a quarter-century of drugs, sex, and haute cuisine—now with all-new, never-before-published m...


The Ethics of Star Trek
The Ethics of Star Trek
In Stock
$14.99
$10.76
You Save: 28%

ean: 9780060933265, isbn: 0060933267,

For Trekkies everywhere, a fascinating look at the philosophy of Star Trek, from Kirk and Spock to Janeway and Seven of NineFor four decades, Star Trek has been the obsession of millions of fans. But real Trekkies know that the show is more than just...


SuperFreakonomics: Global Cooling, Patriotic Prostitutes, and Why Suicide Bombers Should Buy Life Insurance
SuperFreakonomics: Global Cooling, Patriotic Prostitutes, and Why Suicide Bombers Should Buy Life Insurance
In Stock
$16.99
$10.41
You Save: 39%

mpn: 10374438, ean: 9780060889586, isbn: 0060889586,

Freakonomics lived on the New York Times bestseller list for an astonishing two years. Now authors Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner return with more iconoclastic insights and observations in SuperFreakonomics—the long awaited follow-up to the...


Everyone's a Aliebn When Ur a Aliebn Too: A Book
Everyone's a Aliebn When Ur a Aliebn Too: A Book
In Stock
$15.99
$5.58
You Save: 65%

mpn: 26185782, ean: 9780062569028, isbn: 0062569023,

everyone’s a aliebn when ur a aliebn too is the illustrated story of a lonely alien sent to observe Earth, only to meet all sorts of creatures with all sorts of perspectives on life, love, and happiness, all while learning to feel a little bet...


Humorists: From Hogarth to Noel Coward
Humorists: From Hogarth to Noel Coward
In Stock
$14.99
$9.29
You Save: 38%

ean: 9780061825927, isbn: 0061825921,

“It is Johnson’s gift that he can make his subjects human and fallible enough that we would…recognize them instantly, while also illuminating what made them heroes.” —Washington Post Book World on Heroes“Johnson is a clear, intelligent, f...


Under the Big Top: A Season with the Circus
Under the Big Top: A Season with the Circus
In Stock
$14.99
$11.18
You Save: 25%

ean: 9780060527020, isbn: 0060527021,

Both a great American adventure and a rare entry into asheltered world, Under the Big Top describes one man's pursuit of every child's fantasy: running away to join the circus. Bruce Feiler's unforgettable year as a clown will forever change your vie...


Coop: A Year of Poultry, Pigs, and Parenting
Coop: A Year of Poultry, Pigs, and Parenting
In Stock
$14.99
$8.95
You Save: 40%

ean: 9780061240447, isbn: 0061240443,

In over his head with two pigs, a dozen chickens, and a baby due any minute, the acclaimed author of Population: 485 gives us a humorous, heartfelt memoir of a new life in the country.Living in a ramshackle Wisconsin farmhouse—faced with thirty-sev...


Writing the Romantic Comedy
Writing the Romantic Comedy
In Stock
$15.99
$10.61
You Save: 34%

mpn: 2ill., ean: 9780060935030, isbn: 0060935030,

From the slapstick shenanigans of Hepburn and Grant in Bringing Up Baby to the sexy repartee of Shakespeare in Love, romantic comedies have delighted filmgoers -- and challenged screenwriters -- since Hollywood's Golden Age. Whether you're a first ti...


CIty of Nets: A Portrait of Hollywood in the 1940's
CIty of Nets: A Portrait of Hollywood in the 1940's
In Stock
$19.99
$11.00
You Save: 45%

mpn: 21672449, ean: 9780062326041, isbn: 006232604X,

In 1939, fifty million Americans went to the movies every week, Louis B. Mayer was the highest-paid man in the country, and Hollywood produced 530 feature films a year. One decade and five thousand movies later, the studios were faltering. The 1940s ...


The Oracle Year: A Novel
The Oracle Year: A Novel
In Stock
$21.99
$6.61
You Save: 70%

ean: 9780062686633, isbn: 0062686631,

From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books li...


Modoc: The True Story of the Greatest Elephant That Ever Lived
Modoc: The True Story of the Greatest Elephant That Ever Lived
In Stock
$15.99
$7.99
You Save: 50%

mpn: 1718315, ean: 9780060929510, isbn: 0060929510,

Spanning several decades and three continents, Modoc is one of the most amazing true animal stories ever told. Raised together in a small German circus town, a boy and an elephant formed a bond that would last their entire lives, and would be teste...


George Balanchine: The Ballet Maker (Eminent Lives)
George Balanchine: The Ballet Maker (Eminent Lives)
In Stock
$14.99
$10.00
You Save: 33%

mpn: 20 Black and White Images, ean: 9780060750718, isbn: 0060750715,

Written by the gifted author, editor, and dance critic Robert Gottlieb, George Balanchine describes the life and art of the celebrated, revolutionary ballet choreographer. Here is a necessary and singular look at the life of one of the great figures ...


Understanding Comics: The Invisible Art
Understanding Comics: The Invisible Art
In Stock
$24.99
$14.48
You Save: 42%

mpn: 1718423, ean: 9780060976255, isbn: 006097625X,

The bestselling international classic on storytelling and visual communication"You must read this book." — Neil GaimanPraised throughout the cartoon industry by such luminaries as Art Spiegelman, Matt Groening, and Will Eisner, Scott McCloud's Un...


Notes from a Small Island
Notes from a Small Island
In Stock
$15.99
$5.95
You Save: 63%

mpn: 22466065, ean: 9780380727506, isbn: 0380727501,

Before New York Times bestselling author Bill Bryson wrote The Road to Little Dribbling, he took this delightfully irreverent jaunt around the unparalleled floating nation of Great Britain, which has produced zebra crossings, Shakespeare, Twiggie Win...


The Human Brain Coloring Book (Coloring Concepts Series)
The Human Brain Coloring Book (Coloring Concepts Series)
SKU: #SN-06302012-07705
In Stock
$24.99
$14.95
You Save: 40%

sku: SN-06302012-07705, mpn: 9780064603065, ean: 9780064603065, isbn: 0064603067,

The Human Brain Coloring Book provides a means of learning about the structure and function of the human brain, through a process of coloring-by-directions (directed coloring). It was developed by internationally recognized neuroscientists and teache...


Titanic: James Cameron's Illustrated Screenplay
Titanic: James Cameron's Illustrated Screenplay
In Stock
$64.71

ean: 9780060953072, isbn: 0060953071,

Titanic: James Cameron's Illustrated Screenplay contains the shooting script of the most popular film of all time. An invaluable reference for film students and fans, this book details the evolution of the epic romance from script to screen, includin...



Viewing Page 1 of 1

Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - activesocialbooks.com. All Rights Reserved.